Star Hotshot vs Balckwater Feb. 24, 2016 Commissioner’s Cup Result, Recap, Replay

blackwater vs purefoods

Star Hotshot vs Blackwater Feb. 24, 2016 Commissioner’s Cup result, recap, replay Wednesday 4:15pm @ smart araneta coliseum.

The ball game of Purefoods Star Hotshots vs Blackwater Elite will be match up at SMART ARANETA COLISEUM 4:15PM, Viewers and fans a free to watch at sports5 TV5 Oppo Commissioner’s Cup 2016.

The Hotshots continued their surprising start to the tournament as they nipped the Blackwater, for their 0 out of 3 games straight lost in the OPPO PBA Commissioner’s Cup 2016 Wednesday at SMART-Araneta Coliseum.


The Final Box score Result & Replay



The Hotshots were on the driver’s seat from the get-go and never showed any letup en route to registering their first win in four outings.

Denzel Bowles posted 28 points and eight boards, while Allein Maliksi added 23 markers off the bench for Star, which snapped the Elite’s two-game winning streak as they dropped to an even 2-2 win-loss card.

“Everything was clicking today,” Hotshots coach Jason Webb said. “Local support and Denzel delivered.”

James Yap turned to his vintage self, sparking the blowout by scattering all but two of his 15 points in the first quarter in his first start this conference.

Maliksi and Bowles then took over as the former scored his entire output in the last three quarters, while the latter ended up finishing most of the Hotshots’ 30 assists.

Star, which enjoyed its biggest lead at 28 early in the fourth, shot 56 percent from the field to emerge victorious in an offensive battle that also saw the Elite shoot over 50 percent.

Blackwater import MJ Rhett, coming off a triple-double performance, registered a 30-20 this time with 30 points and 21 boards on top of six assists playing all 48 minutes, while Carlo Lasitmosa added 20 points, but was scoreless in the payoff period.


Bowles 28, Maliksi 23, Yap 15, Barroca 10, Simon 10, Melton 8, sangalang 8, Pascual 7, Pingris 7, Cruz 4, Torres 2


Rhett 30, Lastimosa 20, Erram 13, Cervantes 11, Dela Cruz 9, Gamalinda 5, Reyes 5, Agovida 4, Cortez 4, Bulawan 2, Golla 0, Vosotros 0.